play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A T Autos

At A T Autos we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A T Autos

A T Autos
5
4.1

Based on 32 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Beware and be careful

    By Anonymous on 08 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Do not buy a car from this dealer. They took £3150 in July for the purchase of a car, and advised they would deliver .No car and now 9 months later no refund. Have promised on several occasions they would pay the money back, and still havent. Avoid this dealer like the plague.


  • 5

    AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUEE

    By E G on 24 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    STOLE £3150 FROM US IN JULY. STOLE WHERE IS OUR MONEY?


  • 5

    Regret finding this place

    By Gabriel O on 03 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Dishonest details about the quality of the car and poor after service


  • 5

    Mercedes ml 320 cdi 2008

    By Richard W on 05 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Started off ok when I went to see a Mercedes ML not how it was described 200 mile round trip a few minor things not mentioned to me in the phone call, mileage was good and history/ overall condition was good, bought the car and am now spending over £2000 putting everything right i asked them to supply a fuel pump as the car had a problem starting, I provided the part number they asked for but nothing £520 fitted, AC not working new condenser £280, 6 new injectors £920 and as for the service and MOT the hand break wouldn’t even hold the car still, he will probably reply and say I never told him about half of this, that’s because he never got back to me about the original starting fault, and I need my car so I had to get it sorted, I didn’t expect perfection with a used car and you always find something but not to that extent, I wouldn’t buy again off them the warranty clearly is just a sales gimmick


  • 5

    1st class service A&T autos.

    By Graham S on 17 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a mercedes E class in july & before i picked it up Al had the bonnet resprayed as he wasn't happy with a few blemishes & also fitted a brand new door mirror by his team.1st class service & i highly recommend a visit to Sale Cheshire & a lovely set of lads well done Al& team.


  • 5

    Excellent service and vehicle - highly recommended

    By Rebecca M on 02 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought my first car through A T Autos, and am very impressed with both the car and the service I received. I had an immediate response to my initial enquiry, and when I collected the car a lift was arranged for me from the station. The dealer made a great effort to ensure that I drove away in an immaculate serviced vehicle. He showed great forbearance with my numerous technical questions, both before and after the sale. There were no hard sell tactics, and the dealer and his staff were helpful, courteous and pleasant at all times. The paperwork was completed efficiently, and at no point did I feel that I was pressured into buying or that any information about the car was withheld or unclear. I travelled all the way from Cambridge to buy the car, and I would have no hesitation in buying my next vehicle from this company!


  • 5

    Happy Beemer

    By Jean H on 20 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with the BMW and the service I received from theses guys. Al made me feel at ease and answered any queries I had. Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Untrustworthy

    By Colin F on 27 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car and quite honestly it was not a pleasant experience, I will not recomend.


  • 5

    Excellent company to deal with

    By Barbara C on 22 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After seeing the Honda Civic in Autotrader, my husband and I went to A T Autos and were extremely happy with the service we received. The salesman (sorry, we didn’t catch his name) was very helpful and, after test driving the car, the decision to buy was simple. He fulfilled his promise to correct any faults like two new tyres, brakes and a small windscreen wiper issue. The financial transaction was simple and the icing on the cake was he arranged to have the car delivered to our home in Bolton!! I am absolutely thrilled with my new car and would recommend A T Autos to anyone in the market for changing their car.


  • 5

    Worst after sales experience ever had. AVOID!

    By Giuseppe B on 15 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I would give less than 1 star if I could. These people are lovely to deal with when your buying a car from them, however if you then have a problem they are horrible, and time wasters. My car had an issue that needed resolving, it took a harsh email to get them to accept liability, then I left the car with them for a full week only for them to not have done a single thing to the car after promising repair they then decided they didn't want to repair it, leaving me with the 600 pound bill. While I went back to collect my car they were dealing with another customer. This car had so much water in the boot it was like a swimming pool. One worker saw it and quickly hid it from the customer. This is the type of people your buying from. Happy to take money, but rude and arrogant when you have an issue. A lot of headache was had dealing with these and I would avoid them at all costs simply due to their lack of customer service skills and poor after sales. The worst I've ever seen. AVOID!